Bharatanatyam video DVD - Bharatnatyam classical Indian dance Bharata natyam VCD video - classical Indian dance of Bharathanatyam Classical Indian dance DVDs of Kuchipudi, Bharatnatyam, Mohiniattam and Odissi Dances of India: DVD videos of Bharatanatyam Buy online the classical Indian dance videos on DVD
New products
When Gods Dance - DVD 5. BharataNatyam
Regular price US $3.99
If it is the first item you are adding to your shopping cart that contains other items before or on :
Special price US $0.99
Other payment options


60 min
When Gods Dance - DVD 5. BharataNatyam

Part 9
The dance of Shiva is a favourite theme for all dancers, be it any classical style and so it is to the young Sandhya and Kiran (Bangalore), students of Padmini Ravi and from Sri Dhananjayan.
10 dancers of Nrityalaya Aesthetics society, Singapore, perform 10 Ravanas depicting the 10 heads of Ravana who is on his way to abducting Sita. This number is choreographed by Sri Bhaskar and Smt. Shanta Bhaskar, founders of Nrityalaya Aesthetics Society in Singapore.
The third item is Thaye Yashoda, describing pranks of Krishna performed by Smt. Radha, student of Ramaiya Pillai.

Part 10
This episode takes us to Chidambaram Academy of Fine Arts of Chitra Vishveswaran. Her students then perform Ramar Taaluttu which narrates the highlights of Ramayana to young children.
Next is Nartanam Seiyene by the Narasimhacharis and their Kalasamarpana students .

This DVD is part of the When Gods Dance DVD pack







Customers who bought this item also bought these:
Panchabhootam  Sanmatham - Bharathiyil Jugalbandhi, Bharatanatyam and Kathak Bharatha Samudaayam Vaazhgavay Bharatanatyam by S.Sujatha and dancers of Jaya Amritha Kalalaya Ashtanayika - Virahotkhantita  by Kalanidhi Narayanan
















Combo Packs
Discounted items on sale
Promotional offers
Price discounts
Payment options
Shipping and returns
Privacy terms
Frequently asked questions
Order items that are not currently in stock
Contact information

About NatyaDisc Catalogue Payments Discounts Promo offers Shipping Privacy FAQ
©2012 NatyaDisc