Bharatanatyam video DVD - Bharatnatyam classical Indian dance Bharata natyam VCD video - classical Indian dance of Bharathanatyam Classical Indian dance DVDs of Kuchipudi, Bharatnatyam, Mohiniattam and Odissi Dances of India: DVD videos of Bharatanatyam Buy online the classical Indian dance videos on DVD
New products
Regular price US $11.37
If it is the first item you are adding to your shopping cart that contains other items before or on :
Special price US $0.99
Other payment options


54 min
Poonjolai - a selection of Tamil Padams .

Concept & direction by Priyadarsini Govind
Presentation by Kalanidhi Narayanan

Enneramum undhan sannidhiyil -Devakanthari-Adi-Gopalakrishna Bharathi -This padam taken from ‘Nandanaar Charithram’
the immortal classic captures the deep longing of Nandanaar, the downtrodden devotee of lord Siva who yearns to spend every moment of his life in front of the deity at Chidambaram.

Naan angey varuveno -Bhairavi-Roopakam-Subbarama Iyer -Nayika or the heroine sends word to her lover through her friend.

Unnai thoothu anuppinen -Saaveri-Adi- Ghanam Krishna Iyer -An irate nayika’s outburst against her friend for her betrayal.

Enna naan seithuvittaen? -Ragamalika-Misrachapu -With a dainty defiance, child Krishna defends his act of stealing butter.

Eppadi manam thuninthatho? -Useni-Misrachapu-Arunachala kavi -Taken from ‘Rama Naatakam’ the Tamil ballad, in this item
Sita questions Rama as to how he had the heart to leave her behind in Ayodhya and go on a 14-year exile.

This DVD is part of the Kalanidhi Narayanan DVD pack
Customers who bought this item also bought these:
Ashtanayika - Kalahantarita by Kalanidhi Narayanan Abhinaya - Demonstration and Recital by Priyadarsini Govind Natya Manjari by Srekala Bharath When Gods Dance - DVD 2. BharataNatyam and Kuchipudi Bharatanatyam - Doordarshan Archives Volume 2
















Combo Packs
Discounted items on sale
Promotional offers
Price discounts
Payment options
Shipping and returns
Privacy terms
Frequently asked questions
Order items that are not currently in stock
Contact information

About NatyaDisc Catalogue Payments Discounts Promo offers Shipping Privacy FAQ
©2012 NatyaDisc