Bharatanatyam video DVD - Bharatnatyam classical Indian dance Bharata natyam VCD video - classical Indian dance of Bharathanatyam Classical Indian dance DVDs of Kuchipudi, Bharatnatyam, Mohiniattam and Odissi Dances of India: DVD videos of Bharatanatyam Buy online the classical Indian dance videos on DVD
New products
Jaya Jaya Sankara - Bharatanrityam dance recital of Dr. Padma Subrahmanyam
Regular price US $7.49
If it is the first item you are adding to your shopping cart that contains other items before or on :
Special price US $0.99
Other payment options


318 min
Jaya Jaya Sankara - Bharatanrityam dance recital of Dr. Padma Subrahmanyam.

‘Jaya Jaya Sankara’ is a solo dance recital of Dr. Padma Subrahmanyam with Adi Sankara’s message as the central theme. As a Prophet, Philosopher and Poet, Sankara stands foremost amongst the great figures in world history. Glorious clouds of legend surround the austere, charming, boyish figure of Sankara who lived in this world in the physical sense, only for 32 years. In the first number, Dr. Padma portrays some important events in the life of Sankara. She then takes up the concept of Shanmatha, the six cults of the Hindus. These are followed by two more numbers which highlight the essence of Advaita philosophy. Dr. Padma has utilised more than 60 verses in Sanskrit from about 25 works of Adi Sankara.

Commentaries in 5 Languages English, Tamil, Malayalam, Kannada, Telugu

This DVD is part of the Nritya Saptaham DVD pack









Customers who bought this item also bought these:
Bharatanrityam - Karana Prakaranam - Padma Subrahmanyam  Nayika Bhava by Priyadarsini Govind Karana Viniyoga Malika Aradhana Ashtanayika - Khandita  by Kalanidhi Narayanan When Gods Dance - DVD 1. BharataNatyam and Kathakali
















Combo Packs
Discounted items on sale
Promotional offers
Price discounts
Payment options
Shipping and returns
Privacy terms
Frequently asked questions
Order items that are not currently in stock
Contact information

About NatyaDisc Catalogue Payments Discounts Promo offers Shipping Privacy FAQ
©2012 NatyaDisc