Bharatanatyam video DVD - Bharatnatyam classical Indian dance Bharata natyam VCD video - classical Indian dance of Bharathanatyam Classical Indian dance DVDs of Kuchipudi, Bharatnatyam, Mohiniattam and Odissi Dances of India: DVD videos of Bharatanatyam Buy online the classical Indian dance videos on DVD
New products
Bharatanatyam -Javali Jalam DVD by Priyadarsini Govind
Regular price US $9.99
If it is the first item you are adding to your shopping cart that contains other items before or on :
Special price US $0.99
Other payment options


60 min

Bharatanatyam -Javali Jalam DVD

Concept & direction by Priyadarsini Govind
Presentation by Kalanidhi Narayanan

‘Itu sahasamulu’ -Saindhavi-Adi-Swathi Thirunaal
A mugdha nayika proffers excuses to her lover and promises of better times

‘Samayamidhe gaadhura’ -Mayamalava gowla-Roopaka- Chinnayya
A parakiya nayika hurriedly turns away her clandestine lover

Samayamidhe ra ra’ -Bihak-Roopakam-Patnam Subramanya Iyer
The furtive invitation from a parakiya nayika to her paramour

‘Apathuru kulo naithine’-Kamaj-Eka talam-T Pattabhiramiah
Subjected to the ridicule of people around, an abhisarika nayika bemoans her fate

‘Yela vachitivey’-Navroj-Trupuda
“How did your feet carry you away from your beloved? Don’t you know how much he suffers on account of this separation?”- is the sakhi’s poser to the heroine.

This DVD is part of the Kalanidhi Narayanan DVD pack
Customers who bought this item also bought these:
Abhinaya - Recital by Priyadarsini Govind Ashtanayika - Swadheenapatika by Kalanidhi Narayanan  Bharata Natyam - Navarasa - Face of Nine Emotions - Shakthi Varnam -The Sum and Substance DVD by Priyadarsini Govind Jaya Jaya Sankara - Bharatanrityam dance recital of Dr. Padma Subrahmanyam Bharatanatyam DVD by R.M.Sridevi
















Combo Packs
Discounted items on sale
Promotional offers
Price discounts
Payment options
Shipping and returns
Privacy terms
Frequently asked questions
Order items that are not currently in stock
Contact information

About NatyaDisc Catalogue Payments Discounts Promo offers Shipping Privacy FAQ
©2012 NatyaDisc