Bharatanatyam video DVD - Bharatnatyam classical Indian dance Bharata natyam VCD video - classical Indian dance of Bharathanatyam Classical Indian dance DVDs of Kuchipudi, Bharatnatyam, Mohiniattam and Odissi Dances of India: DVD videos of Bharatanatyam Buy online the classical Indian dance videos on DVD
New products
Alwar Amudham
Regular price US $5.99
If it is the first item you are adding to your shopping cart that contains other items before or on :
Special price US $0.99
Other payment options


42 min
Alwar Amudham - a potpourri of pasurams

Concept & direction by Priyadarsini Govind
Presentation by Kalanidhi Narayanan

.‘Oodhumath theenkuzharke’ -Ahiri-Adi-Nammalvar
“I lose myself to the mellifluous tunes he plays on his flute”, declares Krishna’s lover

’Muzhuthum vennai’ (Virutham) -Mohanam-Kulasekara Alvar
Conjures up visions of child Krishna helping himself to scoops of butter

‘Aalaineer karumbannavan’ -Nilambari-Kulasekara Alvar
Devaki, the mother of Krishna is envious that she could not get to see and enjoy his childhood pranks as Yashoda, his foster mother did!

‘Ennai varugavena’ -Thodi-Adi-Kulasekara Alvar
A Vipralabdha nayika is peeved that Krishna, her lover did not show up to meet her at the appointed hour

‘Kathir kadippittu’ -Useni-Misrachapu-Thirumangai Alvar
A well-dressed Krishna arrives late to meet his beloved. A livid and cold Khandita nayika simply ignores him and his finery.

This DVD is part of the Kalanidhi Narayanan DVD pack








Customers who bought this item also bought these:
Ashtanayika - Kalahantarita by Kalanidhi Narayanan Chaturanga by Lakshmi Vishwanathan Dancing Face by Sudharani Raghupathy  Siriya Thirumadal Sangamam - Bharatanrityam dance recital of Dr. Padma Subrahmanyam Anu Smruti - Chitra Visweswaran
















Combo Packs
Discounted items on sale
Promotional offers
Price discounts
Payment options
Shipping and returns
Privacy terms
Frequently asked questions
Order items that are not currently in stock
Contact information

About NatyaDisc Catalogue Payments Discounts Promo offers Shipping Privacy FAQ
©2012 NatyaDisc